top of page

Raise Your Vibration and the Collective Vibration of Your Family (or Tribe)

The great spiritual quest: how to raise one’s vibration. I will refrain from criticizing this imprecise and mostly misunderstood concept of “raising one’s vibration.” Suffice to say that I teach it is more accurate to say we should strive to improve and enhance the quality of our frequency, which affects our overall vibrational (emotional) state of being. Further, I will not be talking about meditation, yoga, mantras, or expensive online classes. What I wish to share here is what I believe to be a very practical and enjoyable way to achieve this desired vibrational state, and build a spiritual foundation for all members of your tribe, in whatever way you define that. This also presents an opportunity to turn anything you do in life into a transformative consciousness-vibrational-raising spiritual event.


In a recent video, Teal Swan addressed a question from the audience about reaching a “more spiritual” state. She describes such a spiritual state as any activity that we truly focus on and “pour our energy into.” Her example was an athlete playing a sport, completely engaged, and immersed in the moment. It is in this “zone” or state of being that Teal claims this athlete is “more spiritual” than most people who spend hours meditating.


Some folks may view this as a controversial statement. I immediately agreed with Teal Swan, however, as her answer resonated with me, thinking that this was a unique perspective and valid teaching point. However, upon further contemplation, I realized that this was not an exclusive concept, much less a contentious declaration, but an expansion on commonly taught aspects of the Law of Attraction explained and described with a fresh view and understanding.


Those of you familiar with the Law of Attraction, and especially some of my teachings, will recognize what I am about to refer to and explain. For any unfamiliar references, I will be glad to address them in more detail in future blog posts. At this point, I would offer a shameless plug for my upcoming book Simpatico which details these referenced points and much more. Watch for posts on Facebook and Instagram for when Simpatico and its Essential Supplemental is available on Amazon.com


The notion of “more spiritual” parallels the popular concept of “raising one’s vibration” which has become a buzz phrase in spiritual circles. Abraham Hicks has consistently taught that we must always be mindful of our emotions, how we feel, as this is our point of attraction; this vibration we carry and offer is what is then mirrored back to us via the Universe per the Law of Attraction. Therefore, we must then seek out thoughts and take actions that make us feel good so we can enter our “vortex” or energetic field by “pouring our energy” into enjoyable thoughts. Energy flows where your attention goes.


I remembered my own thoughts, experiences, and teachings about “aligning” ourselves with Source energy to enhance and improve our emotional states, and thus our vibration. We align with the divine tendencies of abundance, well-being, prosperity, etc., and become a vibrational match to our desires, to what we wish to experience as the Universe begins to reflect this state of being into our subjective reality. We align with what makes us feel good, and with the Force that brings that into effect.


I have always noticed that I am most aligned, in sync, or simpatico with the Divine when I am either outdoors in Nature, or at the gym working out. These are my zones, vortexes, kingdoms, and the spaces that I pour my energy into the experience on physical, emotional, and spiritual levels. In these two scenarios, I have my best prayers, talks with God-Source, and receive a great amount of clarity, answers, and inspirations. In these cases, I completely let go of the mundane thinking or distracting realities of the daily grind; I get out of my way and allow Source to come in.


When we pour our energy into things we enjoy, focus on positive thoughts and experiences, we then essentially change our emotional state of being, improving and enhancing our vibration, and this then becomes our new point of attraction, or vortex, kingdom, or zone. Meditation, the Shamanic Journey, Yoga, etc. are excellent tools to achieve this; however, they are not everyone’s “cup of tea.”


I have pondered how I might teach this more practically, especially to my family; I wished to impart some of what I have learned over the years to my kids and grandkids so that they would benefit spiritually and in life. As Paterfamilias, I felt the obligation to pass along this “legacy” and to reach more people in general that are not quite open to mediation, yoga, or spiritual conversations in general. I wish to take this “more spiritual” concept (and more) to my tribe and empower them with the same tools to pass along in their respective tribes.


One big thing that I truly enjoy, that makes me feel good, improves the quality of my vibration, and evokes a sense of prosperity and well-being, is a family gathering, especially centered around food. We have discussed the ceremony of sharing food to prosper others, to share from our abundance, and that cooking and serving food is a profound metaphor for demonstrating love. Family and Community are major concepts of Shamanic teachings. Sharing is an important teaching in Kabbalah. All that said, pouring one’s energy into such an event transforms a mere dinner or gathering into a spiritual event.


I have discovered too that many people, my family included, have an interest in spiritual things, and questions to ask. Why not then make that first move and introduce spiritual topics to them, bring the idea of spirituality into the conversation? What if we invited our circle, whether friends or family or a mix of both, to share their beliefs, perceptions, understandings, and to bring their questions to you in a very informal open setting? What if we expand our normal dialog, talking points, and mundane chats to real heart-to-hearts, open communications, discovery opportunities, and teaching moments? What if, and this may take some time, everyone “at the table” was comfortable in these discussions, eager to engage in spiritual deliberations? What if this became part of the family dynamic?


I know, this seems academic, and not that easy to implement. Our kids or friends may not be comfortable in discussing their spiritual views, or they may not have any to discuss. Even more, a reason to start this practice. Having such a gathering in a public restaurant is more challenging now considering the pandemic restrictions. Start small. Add to it along the way. Remember how you began your path.

Just start. We have become too isolated from each other, especially over this past year.


Don’t wait for special occasions or holidays. Fire up your grill. Make plans to watch the game together. The key, I believe, is that you set your intention for the gathering, and you make certain those coming are aware of it. Warn them that electronic devices are discouraged. This event is for the sole purpose of spending time together, enjoying each other’s company, sharing, and communicating, and all totally without any type of judgment or expectations.


So, if you want to be “more spiritual” you have options. Become mindful of even your most mundane task, and pour your energy into it. Place your full attention, focus, and intention on taking a run, writing in your journal, cleaning the house, or going fishing.


You do not have to learn how to meditate or journey or do yoga. You don’t have to attend sweat lodges, experience vision quests, or follow some “spiritual” protocol. You don’t even have to go to church. Invite your tribe for a gathering, especially with food. You hit so many spiritual concepts here, from when two or more gather in agreement, to prospering each other with the gift of food, to raising your vibration, to sharing and teaching. You do not have to go seek out God-Source; that is already within you, the family will bring even more when they come.


Next time you feel a need to get into your vortex, enter your kingdom, or raise your vibe, think Olive Garden. We’re all family here.


Ciao’


Steve




56 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page